Minutes for the

Grundy/Kendall Regional Board of School Trustees:
Regular Meeting
Monday, October 21, 2013 at 7 p.m.
Grundy County Administration Center
1320 Union St., Morris, IL 60450

Attendance

Robert Nordengrn, Trustee
Greg Dobbins, Trustee
Wayne Nemetz, Trustee
Lynn Bertino Neville, Trustee
Chris Mehochko, Regional Superintendent
Michelle Senffner, Assistant Superintendent
Paul Nordstrom
Curt Mitchell

Mary Lou Salato, Trustee Cindy Easter, Trustee Jeff Hanford. Trustee

- 1. Call to Order and Establish Quorum
 - a. Meeting was called to order by Chairman Dobbins at 7:00 pm. Roll called showed a quorum was present.
- 2. Introductions Introductions were made.
- 3. Public Comments No public comments
- 4. Approval of meeting minutes from May 20, 2013
 - a. Motion by Nemetz, seconded by Salato, to approve the minutes from the May 20, 2013 Regional Board of Trustees reorganization meeting as presented. Motion carried by roll call vote.
- Resignation of Robert Nordengren
 - Motion, with regret, by Nemetz, seconded by Hanford, to accept the resignation of Robert Nordengren effective October 21, 2013. Motion carried by roll call vote.
- 6. Fill vacancy on board created by Robert Nordengren.
 - a. Motion by Salato, seconded by Hanford to appoint Curt Mitchell to the Regional Board of Trustees effective October 21, 2013. Motion carried by roll call vote.
 - b. Oath of Office was given to Trustee Mitchell

- 7. Distribute list of trustee information
 - a. Trustee information was distributed and updated
- 8. Reminder to annually file Statement of Economic Interest
 - a. Trustees were reminded to file their Statement of Economic Interest if they have not already done so.
- 9. Update on annexation/detachment case from previous year
 - a. An update was given on the last annexation/detachment case.
- 10. New Business
 - a. No new business
- 11. Old Business
 - a. No old business
- 12. Adjourn
 - a. Motion by Hanford, seconded by Nemetz to adjourn the meeting at 7:24 p.m. Motion carried by a roll call vote.

Christopher D. Mehochko, Secretary	Greg Dobbins, President	